We Don't Back Down!!!


    General Questions

    Share
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485350
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    General Questions

    Post by HAIR on Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:02 am

    Post your General questions or concerns here


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    Kilering
    Honorary Staff

    Posts : 871
    Duel Points : 2661
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by Kilering on Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:12 pm

    With what rating should are postings or questions be constrained too?....


    _________________
    -Kilering
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485350
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Re: General Questions

    Post by HAIR on Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:22 pm

    You mean on this topic? Or something else?


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    Kilering
    Honorary Staff

    Posts : 871
    Duel Points : 2661
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by Kilering on Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:37 pm

    In general on this site...

    So I guess that includes this topic...


    _________________
    -Kilering
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485350
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Re: General Questions

    Post by HAIR on Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:15 pm

    1. Please stop double posting

    2. I dont get your question you mean how relevant should they be?

    3. Define rating maybe that will help


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    Kilering
    Honorary Staff

    Posts : 871
    Duel Points : 2661
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by Kilering on Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:33 pm

    1.) It wasn't on purpose...
    2.) No....
    3.) G...pg...pg-13....r...ma...
    4.) Basically what is considered the line....


    _________________
    -Kilering
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485350
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Re: General Questions

    Post by HAIR on Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:45 pm

    Slayer's exact words-

    "keep it PG-13" and

    "Infractions

    Flaming
    Profanity
    Spam
    Double Posting - To avoid this, simply edit your previous post.
    Posting Inappropriate Images (ie violent or pornographic) results in a permanent IP ban."


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    Kilering
    Honorary Staff

    Posts : 871
    Duel Points : 2661
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by Kilering on Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:49 pm

    Just wanted to know.... ILL pm you... and
    what is...
    1.)Flaming
    2.) Violent....


    _________________
    -Kilering
    avatar
    ammar2000

    Posts : 142
    Duel Points : 1715
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-07-18

    Re: General Questions

    Post by ammar2000 on Thu Jul 18, 2013 8:19 pm

    1:what happened the the united duel acacdemy and dartz and everything there
    2:where do i get tested
    3 Hi
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485350
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Re: General Questions

    Post by HAIR on Fri Jul 19, 2013 4:07 pm

    UDA was deleted as for Dartz he switched Academies it was a long and difficult process which can be explained in private Not In A Topic

    I will PM you on the topic later


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    Kilering
    Honorary Staff

    Posts : 871
    Duel Points : 2661
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by Kilering on Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:22 am

    I was asked, and wanted to enforce my answer, If a card with an effect that activates in the graveyard is a material for an xyz and is detached ....does the effect resolve?


    _________________
    -Kilering
    avatar
    ammar2000

    Posts : 142
    Duel Points : 1715
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-07-18

    Re: General Questions

    Post by ammar2000 on Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:36 pm

    If its a card like sangam or reborn tengu then NO but if its a card like the big (stuiped) dragon rulers then yes
    avatar
    Kilering
    Honorary Staff

    Posts : 871
    Duel Points : 2661
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by Kilering on Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:55 pm

    The dragon rulers is not what I meant....Their effect states while in grave....not when sent to grave....What I was asking was if a triggered effect such as Sangan, yes you were correct here, and other assorted versions...I.e. mystic tomato (dark) pyramid turtle (zombies) etc...And if there were any exemptions....


    _________________
    -Kilering
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485352
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:40 pm

    I know this a late reply, but I don't really post much.  Sorry bout that.

    Anyways, it depends on the wording of the card.  The official ruling is that monsters treated as Xyz materials are not on the field.  Therefore, only cards that explicitly state they have an effect when detached as a material or cards that have the wording "sent to the Graveyard" without saying "from the field" would activate their effects as an Xyz material.

    Example 1:
    "Tour Guide From the Underworld" is Normal Summoned and Special Summons "Sangan".  The player Xyz Summons "Leviar the Sea Dragon", and detaches "Sangan" to Special Summon a monster.  "Sangan's" effect reads, "When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: Add 1 monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck to your hand."  Since the wording is "from the field to the Graveyard", and Xyz materials are not treated as being on the field, you cannot activate "Sangan's" effect.

    Example 2:
    "Tri-Tummy Knight" is Normal Summoned, then the controller activates "Copy Knight" and precedes to Xyz Summon "Blade Armor Ninja" and detaches a "Tri-Tummy Knight" to activate "Blade Armor Ninja's" effect.  "Tri-Tummy Knight reads, "If this card is sent to the Graveyard because it was an Xyz Material and it was detached to activate an Xyz Monster's effect: You can Special Summon 1 Level 3 or lower monster from your hand."  It specifically states that it can activate its effect if detached as an Xyz material, so it can.

    Example 3:
    A player summons "Dandylion" and then activates "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon "Hedge Guard", followed by Xyz Summoning "Melia the Ashwood Nymph".  They then detach "Dandylion" from "Melia" to send "Spore" to the Graveyard.  "Dandylion" reads, "When this card is sent to the Graveyard: Special Summon 2 "Fluff Tokens" (Plant-Type/WIND/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position."  Thanks to having no limiting "from the field" text, Dandylion's effect would activate.

    For any other info on Xyz Materials, click here to check the wiki page.

    Keep these rulings in mind when building an Xyz deck!


    _________________
    avatar
    Kilering
    Honorary Staff

    Posts : 871
    Duel Points : 2661
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by Kilering on Sun Jul 28, 2013 5:18 pm

    Thanks...


    _________________
    -Kilering
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485352
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Sun Jul 28, 2013 5:36 pm

    Your welcome.


    _________________
    avatar
    Kumagawa
    Ra

    Posts : 57
    Duel Points : 1405
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2014-03-19

    Re: General Questions

    Post by Kumagawa on Sun May 18, 2014 10:58 am

    What happened to the chat box?


    _________________
    『It's not my fault』
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485350
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Re: General Questions

    Post by HAIR on Sun May 18, 2014 2:02 pm

    What do you mean it's still there


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485352
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Sun May 18, 2014 11:36 pm

    For some reason the chat box has been loading pretty slow lately. I thought that it might be a javascript issue, bc the chatbox randomly adds javascript to the forum sometimes, and that can slow the site down. I checked in the admin panel, found a javascript, copy, pasted, and saved the script onto my computer, and then deleted the script from the site. The chatbox should now load at normal speeds.


    _________________
    avatar
    圔 Raven 圔

    Posts : 26
    Duel Points : 313
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2017-01-07

    Re: General Questions

    Post by 圔 Raven 圔 on Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:44 pm

    How do I become a Slifer, Ra, or Obelisk? I noticed I was in the Student's Group.
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485350
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Re: General Questions

    Post by HAIR on Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:49 am



    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485352
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:37 pm

    Raven, you should check your messages. An automated pm should have been sent with all the information you need on skill duels, or at least with all the links you need. One of those links is what HAIR provided.


    _________________
    avatar
    圔 Raven 圔

    Posts : 26
    Duel Points : 313
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2017-01-07

    Re: General Questions

    Post by 圔 Raven 圔 on Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:20 am

    Alrighty sweet! And question. Why are Pends banned from test? They are like the most viable techs for almost any deck that isn't quite meta yet like rogue and below.
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485352
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: General Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:36 pm

    You can have Pendulum Monsters, but you cannot Pendulum Summon. Yes, they are amazing techs. However, we feel it takes more skill to build and use a deck that is not entirely reliant on swarm. There are several reasons for this:
    1) The longer the match, the easier to accurately determine the student's skill level.
    2) More opportunities for counter-play.
    3) Swarm has good chance of winning even if the duelist does not properly understand the deck.
    4) Banning swarm makes deck building more difficult, thereby making the deck more accurately reflect skill.


    _________________

    Sponsored content

    Re: General Questions

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:11 pm