We Don't Back Down!!!


    Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Share
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485354
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by HAIR on Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:05 am

    Post your Yu-Gi-Oh based questions or concerns here


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    Kilering
    Honorary Staff

    Posts : 871
    Duel Points : 2665
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-16

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by Kilering on Wed Mar 27, 2013 4:42 pm

    If Beast King Barbaros is summoned with the three tribute effect requirement... and fiendish chain is activated in response to his summon... does the effect still activate or is he negated.... My thoughts were the trap wins... I have a feeling you of all people HAIR, know...lol...Thank you...


    _________________
    -Kilering
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485356
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:10 pm

    Yeah, the trap wins. Beast King Barbaros's three tribute effect starts a chain, and when Fiendish Chain is, well, chained to that as Chain Link 2, it resolves first, thereby negating the destruction effect.


    _________________
    avatar
    Kilering
    Honorary Staff

    Posts : 871
    Duel Points : 2665
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-16

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by Kilering on Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:02 am

    Thanks.... The same would work for Penguin Soldier right... with the trap to flip-summon...?


    _________________
    -Kilering
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485356
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:29 pm

    Yeah, it works on Flip Summons. Flipping a monster during the Damage Step is not a Flip Summon, just in case you didn't know. Fiendish Chain cannot be activated in the Damage Step, so it cannot be chained in that case.


    _________________
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485354
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by HAIR on Fri Apr 26, 2013 2:15 pm

    Ok so I was watching some duels the other day and a question came up that was never answered-

    1. someone has Blast Sphere facedown its flipped can the other player active dark bribe right when it goes to the spell/ trap zone or do they have to wait till the effect goes off next turn?

    Or is there some other ruling?


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    Arab9001
    Slifer

    Posts : 1208
    Duel Points : 2985
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-10

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by Arab9001 on Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:10 pm

    wooow... tough one
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485354
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by HAIR on Mon Apr 29, 2013 11:23 pm

    So.... anyone have an answer?


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    Arab9001
    Slifer

    Posts : 1208
    Duel Points : 2985
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-03-10

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by Arab9001 on Tue Apr 30, 2013 3:10 pm

    Well 1st thing, i dont think dark bribe will work.

    1. being blast sphere is still a monster, even though in the s/t zone so bark bribe wouldn't work
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485356
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Sat May 18, 2013 4:18 am

    Ik this response is pretty late, but to give more clarity on the subject -

    Dark Bribe cannot chain to the initial effect of Blast Sphere which places it in the Spell/Trap Zone, because that effect activates while in the Monster Zone. Blast Sphere is treated as an Equip Spell, but the destruction effect is not an activation, just an effect, so Dark Bribe cannot be chained. However, if you can find a card that negates an effect rather than the activation, that would work. If you find/think of such a card, let me know~


    _________________

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by Guest on Sat May 18, 2013 11:28 pm

    You could Divine Wrath it when it is still in the monster card zone, I guess.
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485356
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Sun May 19, 2013 7:13 am

    Yeah, as far as cards that can work on its monster effect, it would have to be a Quick Effect Multi-Trigger Monster Effect that negates, and only negates, the activation of an effect, or a Counter Trap card. Those are the only effects that can work in the Damage Step to negate card effects.


    _________________
    avatar
    HAIR
    Admin

    Posts : 2681
    Duel Points : 2147485354
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-14

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by HAIR on Sun May 19, 2013 12:44 pm

    I think I thought of one- Chivalry


    _________________
    I think therefore I am -Rene Descartes
    avatar
    MnRebel27
    Admin

    Posts : 2050
    Duel Points : 2147485356
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-02-16

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by MnRebel27 on Sun May 19, 2013 1:00 pm

    Yeah, that fits in with negating its Monster Effect. The only cards that I know of off-hand that can negate his effect while equipped negate all effects on field, like Neo Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon.


    _________________

    Sponsored content

    Re: Yu- Gi- Oh Questions

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun Oct 22, 2017 1:33 pm